Jonah the chemist?

When my mother-in-law was visiting a few weeks ago I was called upon to explain the difference between saturated fats, unsaturated fats, and trans fats.  Being a chemistry professor, I borrowed Jonah’s easel, which has a dry erase board.  I proceeded to explain to my mother-in-law the differences in chemical structure between the various fats.  Of course I drew structures that looked something like this:

fatty acid

And I explained what the various letters and lines represented.

Later that day, Santina showed me a picture she had taken of Jonah drawing at his easel:

jonah_fatty_acids_small

Wow.

My son, the junior chemist!

Leave a comment

Filed under Jonah, Science

Leave a Reply

